CJA’s 17th Anniversary Dinner

Thank you to everyone who attended CJA’s 17th Anniversary Dinner, which was held on Thursday, May 7, 2015 at The Julia Morgan Ballroom in San Francisco. Thank you to our honorees U.N. High Commissioner for Human Rights Navi Pillay, recipient of the 2015 Champion of Justice Award; Chadbourne & Parke LLP, recipient of the 2015 Partner in Justice Award; and HORNWATCH Chairman Suleiman Ismail Bolaleh, recipient of the Judith Lee Stronach Human Rights Award.

We are also deeply appreciative of our speakers Wilma Wallace, Pamela Merchant, Toby Cadman, George Sarlo, Ben Ferencz, Joyce Horman, Joey Neugart, Christina Hioureas, Christian Urrutia, and Tara Lee.

To view photos from the event, visit our Facebook page. If you didn’t get a chance to make a contribution at the event but would like to now, please donate online, or call Rachel Hill, Development Director at 415-529-7720.


Chadbourne & Parke LLP
Dominican Sisters of San Rafael
Paul Sack

Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation

Sandra Coliver & Open Society Institute
DLA Piper
Joan Haratani
Maja Kristin
Ramey Wine Cellars

Clinton Reilly Holdings
Dentons US LLP
Lokelani Devone & Annette Brands
Latham & Watkins LLP
The Mintz Group
Mina Titi Liu & Charles Eric Rosenblum
Joey & Lucy Neugart
Beth Van Schaack & Brent Lang
Topel Winery

Baker Botts LLP
Beveridge & Diamond PC
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, LLP
Farah Brelvi & David Ball
Keker & Van Nest LLP
Sard Verbinnen & Co.
Wilma Wallace & Richard Meyers

Karunyan and Inpam Arulanantham
Clara Basile
Almudena Bernabeu, Nico van Aelstyn & Diego van Aelstyn
Matthew Braithwaite
Thomas and Caitlin Brown
Jerrold Mark Dion
Jacob Foster and Sandile Hlatshwayo
Susan and Gary Halling
Jerry Gray & Coleen Higa
Hafner Vineyards
Richard Hill & Susan Levine
Berta and Allen Low
Pamela Merchant & Kirby Sack
Ann Merrill
C. Dixon Osburn & Jeremy Hodder
Kathy Roberts & Aaron Loeb
Jane Rocamora
Ropes & Gray LLP
Rosen Bien Galvin & Grunfeld LLP
Gerald Rosenstein
Sanford Heisler Kimpel, LLP
Martin Tannenbaum & Alex Ingersoll
Michael Traynor
Union Bank
Phil & Kate Villers
Hon. Rebecca Westerfield (ret.) JAMS
Wilson Elser Moskowitz Edelman & Dicker LLP

William & Seema Aceves
Nancy Clark
Elizabeth Farnsworth
Tyler Giannini
Rachel Hill
Sean McCormick & Kate Kabagambe
Paul & Florence Roberts/Moonrush Jewels
Peter Sanders
Janet & Victor Schachter
Tom Swift
Van Der Hout, Brigagliano & Nightingale, LLP

Additional Sponsors
The Chancellor Hotel
Erin Gillespie Design
The Recorder